top of page

A Spot of Inspiration


Nothing like a bit of inspiration to kickstart a new initiative! And that's just what I received this past weekend in NYC.

I was absolutely thrilled to attend the National Psoriasis Foundation's #PSObloggers Summit sponsored by LEO Pharma. It was truly an experience like no other!

The sights, the sounds, the excitement — all wonderful! But nothing compared with the people and the great information I learned from them. Check out these amazing #PSObloggers:

From social media to blogging to psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis talk, we learned from each other and from W2O Company presenters: Eileen O'Brien, Director of Media and Engagement at Twist Marketing; and Missy Berggren, Marketing and Engagement Director at WCG; and Angél Hakim, Senior Manager of Media and Engagement at Twist Marketing.

So, from a day of learning and networking with some amazing people in NYC comes my new blog: A Spot of Hope.

The #PSObloggers are experienced and passionate about spreading awareness of psoriatic disease. I hope to just stand on my tip toes, reach for the sky, and touch the bar they set so high.

NOTE: I attended a Psoriasis Blogger Summit hosted by LEO and received a stipend for my evaluation and feedback on information presented during the meeting. All opinions expressed by me about the summit or LEO programs or products are my own.

bottom of page