top of page

A Spot of Knockout Punches


A few of the participants at the NPF fundraising event held at Smash Hit Kickboxing on Nov. 20, 2016.

On my 40th birthday last month, friends and family gathered at Smash Hit Kickboxing Club to have some fun, get a good workout, and raise awareness and funds for the National Psoriasis Foundation. What a fabulous birthday party!

The challenge: Throw 1,000 jabs

Though I didn’t keep track of the number, I’m pretty sure I surpassed that in the two-hour event that featured kickboxing, boxing basics, and Zumbabox. Good friends, good tunes, and good instructors made sure that I would not focus on the pain, but rather push through with a smile on my face.

We received some wonderful donated prizes, including Charlie V sunglasses. Wish I could have won those! So cool!

With online donations collected and an anonymous NPF donor matching cash donations received at the event, we were able to raise $750 for NPF. I’m so thrilled with the outcome!

Thank you to everyone who supported the cause by attending the event and donating to the cause. I also extend my sincerest gratitude to Smash Hit Kickboxing and its instructors for a wonderful event. You guys rock!

bottom of page