top of page

A Spot of Exploring Psoriasis Differences


Courtesy of Healthgrades

Not All Psoriasis Is the Same: Here’s Why


"Finding the words to explain this disease to others can be difficult, especially when you consider that there are five different types of psoriasis and you can have mild to severe disease anywhere on your body at any point in time. In my 14 years of living with psoriasis, I have experienced many ups and downs and twists and turns. I’ve learned that no case of psoriasis is the same. I’ve also learned it’s important to be able to explain this fact to others, since everyone has an opinion about what you should do or try. Here are some things I try to communicate to others when I talk about living with psoriasis."

Check out my article on Healthgrades where I explore ways that psoriasis is different to patients.

bottom of page