top of page

A Spot of Time for Myself


Courtesy of Healthgrades

Finding ‘Me’ Time: Why It’s Crucial to Manage Stress With Psoriasis


"When you have psoriasis, it can feel like your entire life revolves around doctor’s appointments, finding the right medication, easing pain and itching, worrying about flares, navigating insurance issues, and so much more. Managing psoriasis is stressful, to say the least. When you add in normal, everyday life stressors like work, family, and finances, it’s no wonder many psoriasis patients feel overwhelmed. As someone with psoriasis, I know how challenging it can be to stay on top of it all–but I’ve learned tools over the years that help me center myself and stay resilient."

Check out my article on Healthgrades to see me-time activity recommendations.

bottom of page